TEXAS ONLINE TRAFFIC SCHOOL

* MEET YOUR DRIVING REQUIREMENTS * GET YOUR LICENSE

Teen Driver's Ed & Parent Training

REQUIRED FOR TEENS 14-17

We have a variety of options available to meet your needs. Start taking the Driver’s Ed Course and get your learner’s permit after 6 hours!

Adult Driver's Ed & Defensive Driving

FOR ADULTS 18 OR OLDER

Meet your adult driving requirements. We offer the Adult Driver’s Ed program for those getting their license for the first time AND the Adult Driver Improvement Course for a traffic ticket. 

Teen Driver's Ed & Parent Training

Florida-TeenDriverPackage-500

TX PARENT TAUGHT DRIVER'S ED + PERMIT TEST

32-Hour State Required Course to get your Learner's Permit and Driver's License.
* Requires parent or guardian who will teach the behind-the-wheel portion. more info start now

Florida-HandbookCourse-400

TX INSTRUCTOR TAUGHT COURSE + PERMIT TEST

32-Hour State Required Course to get your Learner's Permit and Driver's License.
* Requires a licensed driving school instructor for the behind-the-wheel portion.

more info start now

Florida Drivers License Test

TX PARENT TAUGHT IN-CAR ONLY COURSE

14-Hour In-Car Instruction Course for use during the parent taught behind-the-wheel instruction.
* This does not replace the mandatory 32-hours of online or classroom driver's ed.
More info start now

Adult Driver's Ed & Defensive Driving

ohio teen drivers ed

TX ADULT DRIVER'S ED + DPS TEST

Did you get a ticket in a county other than Hillsborough? This course is what you need. more info start now

ohio teen drivers ed

TX DEFENSIVE DRIVING COURSE ONLINE

Already taken the 4 Hr BDI? This is for persons that need an 8hr course required by the court. more info start now

Convenient & Engaging

Don't settle for a typical, boring course.

Florida Online Traffic Course
Perks

florida tlsae

100% Online

All you need is the internet and you are set.

florida tlsae

Free Certificates

Fully downloadable upon completion.

florida tlsae

FAQ's

Knowledge base full of answers to most common questions.

florida tlsae

Start/Stop Anytime

Take it around your schedule 24/7

Florida basic driver improvement course

FLHSMV Approved

We are Florida State-Approved.

florida tlsae

Entertaining Narration

Sit back and listen.

Official Provider

We are an official State Provider and our online Florida traffic school makes fun interactive courses for you without all that boring reading like other providers.
Here our just some of our perks:
Florida basic driver improvement course

TX Parent Taught Driver's Ed + Permit Test

All first-time drivers in Texas under the age of 18 must complete an approved 32-Hour Driver Education Course to apply for a Texas Learner Permit and Driver License. For this course, you will need a parent or guardian to serve as the instructor for the behind-the-wheel portion of the course. After completing all 12 modules of this course, you will be eligible to apply for your Texas Driver License.

Parent Taught Driver's Ed Bundle

Includes:

After completing Module 1, you can take the DPS Permit Test right from the course. If you are at least 15 years old, you can then go to your local DPS to apply for your learner’s permit. 

Teens can earn their license with online driver's ed!

Texas Parent Taught Driver's Ed + Permit Test

 

TX Instructor Taught Course + Permit Test

Instructor Taught Driver's Ed Bundle

Includes:

After completing Module 1, you can take the DPS Permit Test right from the course. If you are at least 15 years old, you can then go to your local DPS to apply for your learner’s permit. 

Online Driver's Ed & In-Car Training with a Licensed Driving Instructor

This is the Instructor Taught Course (ITDE) which means that you will need to complete the behind-the-wheel portion with a licensed instructor at a local driving school of your choice.

This is a great option for parents with busy schedules or who would like to leave the training to an experienced driving instructor.

TX Parent Taught In-Car Only Course

For teens who completed their driver's ed course in a classroom.

If you have already obtained your learner's permit, then you are ready for the required 14-hours of behind-the-wheel training from your parent or guardian.

Parent Taught In-Car Course

Note: This does not replace the 32 hours of classroom instruction that are required to obtain a Texas Learner's Permit.

This course was made with parents in mind, with the goal of making it easier for parents to be the best instructor and role model for their teen as they can be!

TX Adult Driver's Ed + DPS Test

State Required Driver's Ed for Texans 18+

Meet your Texas driving requirements and get your license!

Complete your online Adult driver’s ed program and get your license in record time. 

Adult Driver's Ed Bundle

Includes:

After completion, you must also take a FREE 1 hour course provided by the State of Texas. Once you have done that, you can schedule a driving test with your local DPS.

TX Defensive Driving Course

For Texans that received a traffic ticket.

Check your eligibility:

  • You have not completed a defensive driving course within the past 12 months.
  • You hold a valid non-commercial driver’s license.
  • Your ticket is for speeding less than 25 MPH over the speed limit.
  • Your infraction did not happen in a construction zone.

Defensive Driving Course for Court-Approved Tickets

Follow the instructions on the back of your citation to request permission to take a Defensive Driving Course, then register with us for the online course.

Take this State-Approved course on your own schedule from any device. Once you complete the course, submit the certificate to the court to receive credit.