JOSHUA'S LAW COURSE & DEFENSIVE DRIVING FOR GEORGIA

* ONLINE DRIVER'S ED * ADULT DEFENSIVE DRIVING COURSE

Online JOSHUA's LAW COURSE

STATE APPROVED JOSHUA’S LAW DRIVER’S ED

This course is required for teen drivers who are 16-17 years old before they can get their driver’s license.

Georgia Defensive Driving Course

INSURANCE DISCOUNTS & COURT-ORDERED TICKET DISMISSAL

Earn an insurance discount or prevent points from a traffic violation from being put on your license.

Convenient & Engaging

Don't settle for a typical, boring course.
florida bdi course

Online Driver's Ed Classes
Perks

florida tlsae

100% Online

All you need is the internet and you are set.

florida tlsae

Start/Stop Anytime

Take it around your schedule 24/7

florida tlsae

Created by Experts

Trusted as a resource by many.

florida tlsae

Approved in Georgia

No state limits, everyone can learn!

florida tlsae

Emailed Certificates

Get proof of your completion fast, without paying extra.

florida tlsae

Engaging Videos & Quizzes

Make it easy to learn.

Online Driver's Ed & Defensive Driving

Whether you need driver’s ed to meet the requirements under Joshua’s Law, or if you received a traffic ticket and received permission from your court to take it online, you’re in good hands. 

Here are some of the perks:

Online CDL Training Course

Joshua's Law Course

Georgia Online Driver's Ed

This is the online driver's ed course that is required under Joshua's Law in order to get a Class D Driver's License at the age of 16 or 17. Without taking it, you will not be able to get your license until you are 18.

Joshua's Law Course

Important Notes:

  • Required driver’s ed program for anyone who wants to upgrade their learner’s permit into a Class D driver’s license (provisional license) at the age of 16 or 17. 
  • Teens are encouraged to take the course to study and prepare for their Knowledge Exam.
  • You must hold a learner’s permit for one year and one day to be eligible for a Provisional (Class D) License.
  • If you have not completed driver’s ed, you will not be able to get your license until age 18.
  • You must be 18 or older to get an unrestricted (Class C) driver’s license.

For teens who are 16 or 17 that want to get their license in Georgia.

Joshua's Law Course - Georgia Online Driver's Ed

The course is 30 hours long, and meets all of the state requirements. 

Select any ONE of the following methods below to meet the driving requirements under Joshua’s Law in Georgia.

  • Method #1: DDS Approved Online Course AND Completion of the Parent Teen Driving Guide (which includes 40 hours of driving with a parent or guardian)
  • Method #2: DDS Approved Online Course AND 6 hours of behind-the-wheel training at a local DDS approved driving school PLUS 40 hours of driving with a parent or guardian
  • Method #3: 30hrs of classroom instruction AND Completion of the Parent Teen Driving Guide (which includes 40 hours of driving with a parent or guardian)
  • Method #4: 30hrs of classroom instruction AND 6 hours of behind-the-wheel training at a local DDS approved driving school PLUS 40 hours of driving with a parent or guardian

You must be at least 15 years old to apply for your learner’s permit and take this course.

You will receive an email within one business day after completing and passing the final exam. Please note that delays can occur if incorrect information is entered during registration, such as a misspelled name, incorrect date of birth, or invalid permit number. 

  • Class D License (Provisional License): It is a driver’s license with certain restrictions. For example, during the first 6 months of holding it, the driver is only allowed to have family members ride in the car with them. 
  • Class C License (Full License): A driver’s license without restrictions. You must be 18 to get a Class C License.

Georgia Defensive Driving Course

Note: By Georgia law online traffic school courses can only be taken for ticket dismissal a judge grants permission. Since this is only done on a case-by-case basis, you must contact your court and ask if they will approve an online course for ticket dismissal.

Georgia Defensive Driving Course

Important Notes:

  • TICKET DISMISSAL: You must get permission from your court to be eligible to take online traffic school to dismiss a traffic ticket.
  • SUSPENDED LICENSE: Completion of this course will not remove points that have already been assessed to your license and will not reinstate a suspended license.
  • INSURANCE DISCOUNT: Some insurance providers offer discounts for completing a Defensive Driving Course. Check with your insurance provider to see how much you can save!

For drivers who want to dismiss their traffic ticket, meet a court-order or save money on insurance.

Take care of your traffic ticket or earn an insurance discount with the Georgia Defensive Driving Course.