Florida Basic Driver Improvement (BDI) Course

Don't get points on your license!

Florida Basic Driver Improvement (BDI) Course

Fast. Easy. Fun. Done.

Your Complete 4 Hour BDI course.

Low Cost. Easy to Use.

  • ATTENTION: Traffic Ticket must be from Hillsborough County or you must have received a letter from the state of Florida.
  • START & STOP anytime to fit your schedule
  • 100% NARRATED with videos & fun activities
  • 24/7 ACCESS so you can study when you want to
  • EXCLUSIVE COURSE that can't be found anywhere else
  • UNLIMITED USE so you can review content later on
Comodo Trusted Site Seal Lowest Price Traffic School

Hillsborough County Tickets BDI Course

Florida Basic Driver Improvement (BDI) Course

Don't get points on your license!

In just 4 hours, you can get the points dismissed from your ticket with our online course.

  • Hillsborough County Citations only
  • FREE downloadable Certificate of Completion
  • Supported on Mobile/Tablet/Computer
  • Fully narrated with an animated guide
  • Fun activities & video to keep your attention
  • Start & Stop as needed & 24/7 Access
  • Take the course around your schedule
    We are here to happily support you.

Florida BDI Course

Online Course Topics

Florida DMV Requirements

  • Chapter 1: Points, Suspensions and Revocations
  • Chapter 2: The Traffic Crash Problem
  • Chapter 3: What Happens to You During a Crash
  • Chapter 4: Crash Prevention Techniques
  • Chapter 5: Hazards on the Road
  • Chapter 6: Vulnerable Road Users
  • Chapter 7: Passing and Intersections
  • Chapter 8: Keeping Yourself Safe
  • Chapter 9: Driving Under the Influence
  • Chapter 10: Balancing Emotions & Attention While Driving
  • Exam

Certificate Delivery

  1. Our certificate is always FREE.
  2. As soon as you finish and pass the course, you’ll be able to print your certificate of completion on your COURSE DASHBOARD page with the certificate number being State Issued.
  3. The course is automatically submitted to the State of Florida so you don’t need to do anything else. The courthouse will pull the record to see your completion. You can call them a few days after completing the course to verify that they have it.

All Counties Other Than Hillsborough

Did you get a ticket in a county other than Hillsborough? This you what you need.

Florida 8 Hour ADI Course

Already taken the 4 Hr BDI? This is for persons that an 8 Hr is required by the court.

Florida 12 Hour ADI Course

Anyone who has accumulated enough points and has had their license suspended

Florida Mature Driver Improvement course

For older drivers for insurance discounts.


Instant Certificate Download



Here is everything you need to know about handling your ticket in order to dismiss your points:

  1. You have 30 DAYS to pay your citation: click here to pay now.
  2. At the same time as you pay, you need to elect to attend traffic school; otherwise, you will NOT be able to dismiss your points. You may not elect traffic school at a later time. This must be done at the same time as you pay your ticket.
  3. You will have 60 days from the date you paid your ticket to finish the Basic Driver Improvement Course.
  4. Register and pay for our 4-hr BDI course here and you can immediately begin.
  5. Complete the course and pass the final exam.
  6. As soon as you finish the course and pass the final, you’ll be able to download and print your certificate of completion from your dashboard.
  7. Your completion will be automatically reported to the state of Florida and then Hillsborough County now gets the electronic transfer.

2Cool Traffic School

Does It Best

100% Online

All you need is internet and you are set.

Feature Icon

No Sneaky Pricing

We do not mislead our customers.

Feature Icon
Feature Icon

Florida DMV Approved

We are proud to be Florida State Approved.

Feature Icon

Start/Stop Anytime

Take it around your schedule 24/7.

Florida Seal

Official Provider

DHSMV Approved

We are an official State Provider. See for yourself. 

There are some providers whose online courses are not state-approved. This means that these courses will not be accepted by the DHSMV. However, 2Cool Traffic School is 100% approved. Your Florida Basic Driver Improvement Course completion will be accepted by the Florida DHSMV.

See What Our

Students Say

Please take a moment and read below what our students think of our course and support.


It can take between 24-72 hours for the traffic school completion to update with the Florida Highway Safety and Motor Vehicles (FLHSMV). Before presenting a certificate of completion to your county, check your completion status.