Frequently Asked Questions for the Florida Drivers License Permit Test
Brand new drivers! If you have had a driver’s license from another state, then you do not need to take this test. If you have never had a driver’s license, then you will need to take the Florida Learners Permit Test. The following restrictions apply:
It covers everything that the real exam covers:
– Traffic Signs and Road Rules
– Vehicle Requirements
– Occupant Protection Laws
– Techniques for Driving Safely
Only drivers between the ages of 14-1/2 and 17 years old can take the Florida Learners Permit Test online. If you are 18 years old or older, then you must take the test in-person at the DMV (click here to schedule an in-person appointment or call (850) 617-2000).
Yes. You have one (1) hour to answer 50 questions.
You need to get 40 out of 50 questions correct to pass the exam (80%).
No certificate is given or needed because we submit your results automatically to the DMV’s system.
There are several instances where the State of Florida does not allow you to take the learner’s permit exam.
Provide the clerk with the “S” number that we provide you with on your account dashboard. Or, give us a call and we’ll work with the state or DMV to help them find your record.
There are some providers whose online courses are not state-approved. This means that these courses will not be accepted by the DHSMV. However, 2Cool Traffic School is 100% approved.
Please take a moment and read below what our students think of our course and support.