The Florida Basic Driver Improvement Course, also known as the BDI Course, is available (1) to drivers who received a letter from the state of Florida ordering them to take a defensive driving course, OR, (2) to drivers who received a traffic citation in any Florida County. BDI is for those who want to elect to attend traffic school in order to prevent points from being added to your driving record. When too many points accumulate on your license, it can lead to a license suspension. This is why drivers elect to attend this course. Click here to learn more about traffic school and who needs it.
– Pay your ticket online here.
– Select “Attend traffic school”
– Register here to complete our BDI course.
– Submit your certificate of completion online here or mail it to the county clerk.
Yes! Too Cool Traffic School is 100% approved by the Florida DMV and by the state of Florida. See for yourself.
You can pay your fine AND elect traffic school by clicking here.
No. If you want to elect traffic school, then you have to elect it at the same time as you pay your ticket.
If you’re interested in attending our program for the sole purpose of getting a small discount on your insurance, we can help! Click here for more information on taking a driver improvement course for car insurance discounts.
There are several things to consider when picking a traffic school, especially since there are many options available. Here’s a traffic school guide discussing important factors that you should consider before selecting a traffic school, such as location, price and reviews.
By taking a traffic course, of course! Driving school can prevent points from being assessed against you, which will also prevent your insurance from increasing, too. Learn more about avoiding points on your license.
Click here to learn how to read your traffic citation. Alternatively, you can find your citation number using the Case Search on the Hillsborough County Clerk website.
In place of the citation number during registration, you’ll need to type seven zeroes (0) in the following format: 0000000
Yes, as long as you received the citation in Hillsborough County.
Our course is a minimum of 4 hours as required by Florida law. However, since it is a self-paced course, some students may spend more time than that overall.
Our BDI course covers defensive driving skills in just 10 chapters. At the end of each chapter, there is a 5-question chapter quiz and one final test at the end with 40 multiple choice questions. Click here to see our course topics.
Our class is fully narrated with fun activities and videos to keep you engaged! Our virtual guide, Sam, will guide you through each of the chapters so that you can sit back and listen. No reading or special computer skills required! View our demo
Nope! You can break up the 4 hours however you would like. There’s no need to rush through the material. If you stop the course, it will pick up right where you left off.
You can start right after you signup and pay. Or you can purchase the course now and start later. It’s up to you!
Yes. We guarantee that you will pass! There is a no-stress test at the end with 40 multiple choice questions. You can retake the final test for free until you pass!
You will need to get 32 questions out of 40 questions correct to pass (80%).
That’s perfectly okay! You can retake the test for free until you pass.
Next, you need to tell the Hillsborough County Clerk office that you have completed and passed the course. You can submit your certificate in-person, by mail, or online.
Sí, haga clic aquí para más información.
The price is $29.99 – check out our website for any promo codes available!
Click here to get started now!
Once you’ve spent at least 4 hours completing the course, you can download and print your certificate of completion FOR FREE. No waiting and no hidden fees!
No. We automatically report your completion to the DMV. It can take between 24-72 hours before the DMV has updated their records to include your traffic school completion status.
If it has been longer than 72 hours since you downloaded your certificate of completion and your county clerk or local DMV is having trouble verifying course completion with the state, call us at (844) 602-1555.
In the event that your license is cancelled, you can call 850-617-2000 to have your completion status expedited. This is only applicable if your license is cancelled.
We automatically submit your completion to the State of Florida. All you need to do is wait! The county clerk’s office will pull from the state records and confirm that your course was completed within the time required. If you’d like to check on the status and make sure you don’t need to do anything else, you can give them a call 2-3 days after completing the course.
If your name is spelled wrong or there is something that is incorrect on your certificate, then there are two things you need to do: 1. You will have to email our support team giving us the correct information at email@example.com 2. You will have to pay a $5.00 fee for a new certificate here.
Please take a moment and read below what our students think of our course and support.
More Help & Resources